Shep's Sig 900

Home Forums Show off your Tank Medium Shep's Sig 900

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    wxkejt6l0
    Participant

Hi Guys/Gals,

Thought I better start my tank thread early as seeing how useful some of the builds on here have been, it makes alot of sense to me to keep notes. Seen as I have just bought a second hand Signature 900 from the classifieds it makes even more sense.

A little background:
    I have been keeping fish(mainly tropical) for the past 25 years or so.
    I have learned alot over the years but never really took the plunge into marines until 2 years ago.
    In the past I have kept a moray eel and believe it or not an octopus lol but never really took things seriously until I bought an Aquaone 120 around 24 months back.
    I have really enjoyed keeping this tank and convincing my better half that this hobby is the way forward for us both ha ha ( She looks after it for me when I’m away working) but I need a new challenge…
    I have managed to keep this tank quite simple on how I have been running things ie good lighting,skimmer, live rock etc so thought I might be able to do this again but in a slightly larger tank πŸ™‚ surprising on how quickly tanks fill up.
    My future plan was to buy a RS 350 next summer as we are currently buying the house we live in but when I happened to see this Sig 900 forsale, I thought I would go for it as would be easier to handle incase we had to move again in the future.

So equipment up to now:
    Radion Gen3 pro x1
    Coral box D300 skimmer
    Aqua medic multi reactor small (phos)
    2x 150watt heaters
    Stc 1000 temperature control
    Smart ATO micro (love this)
    Vortech mp10 w x1
    Jebao wm-25 x1
    Plus I have a couple of smaller pumps.

To buy:
    Return pump,not sure yet but suggestions appreciated???
    Another circulation pump
    Kamoer Dossing pump as manually dosing ATM πŸ™